No Place For Hate® is designed to enhance a culture of respect and to create a safe, bully-free learning environment for students at all grade levels. In compliance with the New York State Dignity Act, the No Place For Hate® initiative offers schools the opportunity to be recognized for their staff development and student training related to bullying, harassment and discrimination.

ADL offers schools the opportunity to participate in the No Place for Hate® program at no cost. Schools that fulfill all requirements will receive a personalized banner at the end of the school year. Check out the highlight reel of No Place For Hate programming from our 2018-2019 school year!

Click here to view the brochure.


1. Registration for the 2019-2020 school year is now open. To register for the No Place for Hate program or to express interest in registering, please fill out the following form.

When registering, you will need to provide school/contact information and a list of your No Place for Hate Committee members. The Committee must include students, faculty and staff members, at least one administrator, and at least one family member that reflect the diversity of the school community. Once ADL receives your information, you will receive the No Place For Hate Resource Guide, listing over 30 possible projects. You will also be invited to share a Google Folder with all of the forms and resources you will need throughout the school year.

2.  Sign the Resolution of Respect/Promise.

Every member of the school community needs to sign the Resolution of Respect (middle and high schools) or the No Place for Hate Promise (elementary schools), affirming their commitment to No Place For Hate.

3. Complete at least 3 Activities.

To be designated a No Place for Hate school, each student must have an opportunity to participate in three ADL approved activities that address bias and bullying and involve discussion, active learning, and an action plan. Activity Proposal Forms must be submitted at least three weeks before the date of the activity. For more details, please see the Activity Guidelines.

4. Receive a No Place for Hate Banner.

Upon completion of all requirements, you will receive a customized banner designating your school No Place for Hate!

For more information, contact

2018—2019 No Place For Hate® Schools from Upstate New York

*indicates gold distinction

Bishop Grimes
Brunswick-Brittonkill CSD
Chango Elementary School*
Circleville Elementary School*
Circleville Middle School*
Cobleskill-Richmondville High School
Cohoes High School
Cornwall Central Middle School*
Craig Elementary School
Crispell Middle School*
Draper Middle School
Edward J Russell Elementary School*
Glencliff Elementary School*
Gowana Middle School*
Hadley-Luzerne Jr./Sr. High School
Harrison Avenue Elementary School
Hillside Elementary School
Holy Spirit School
Jesse T. Zoller School
Karigon Elementary School*
Koda Middle School
Malta Avenue Elementary School*
Mechanicville Elementary School*
Mechanicville Junior High School*
Mohonasen High School
Moreau Elementary School*
Niskayuna High School
Okte Elementary School
Oliver W Winch Middle School
Orenda Elementary School*
Pakanasink Elementary School
Pine Bush Elementary School*
Pine Bush High School
Queensbury Middle School*
Rosendale Elementary School
Roxbury Central School
Sanford Street TLC
Schalmont High School
Schalmont Middle School
Schoharie Elementary School
Scotia-Glenville Middle School
Shatekon Elementary School
Shenendehowa High School*
Skano Elementary School
South Glens Falls High School*
Tanglewood Elementary School*
Tesago Elementary School
The Center for Advanced Technology
Van Antwerp Middle School
Van Corlaer Elementary School
Washington Street Teaching and Learning Center*
Watervliet Elementary School
Watervliet Jr. Sr. High School
WSWHE BOCES F. Donald Education Center*